Team WordCamp Does It Again

We’re still hearing from everyone how much you enjoyed WordCamp this year, and we love all of the stories of business and personal connections that were made all surrounding our love of WordPress. This makes all the work that goes into WordCamp worth every minute.

Speaking of work, we really need to thank all of the people that made this conference happen. We’re grateful to our organizers and volunteers who made this event possible.

The Organizer Committee is:
Lydia Roberts (our fearless leader!)
Julien Melissas
Steven Slack
Boomer Sassmann
Corey Bullman
Lisa McAlpine
Denise Wilson
Jeff Bowen
Alicia Murray
Rich Owings
John Dorner.

Read more about the organizers here!

WordCamp Organizing team waving at you

And, a shout out to all of our amazing volunteers who sacrificed their time and talents to pitch in anywhere it was needed. We had volunteers design our logo and banners, reach out through social media, moderate speaker’s presentations, staff the registration table, navigate parking, help at the Happiness Bar — you name it, we had a volunteer for it.  THANK YOU VOLUNTEERS! We are so grateful for your humble service.

Our volunteers:

Ethan Shepherd
Donna Donnelly
Tracey Rabjohns
Elizabeth Banks
Ann-Marie McBride
Gary Heisey
Sally Guerard
Noah Hall
Janice Lierz
Audra Gaiziunas
Matt Hoyle
Lewis Dahm
Steffi Rausch
Jason Johnson
Jamie King
Shantanu Suman
Marisa Falcigno
Chris Sparks
Michael Hull
Laurel Scherer
Sarah Benoit
Daryl Houston
Alicia Kryworuka
Kevin Koehler

2015-WordCamp-Asheville---General-(hi-res)-6074 2015-WordCamp-Asheville---General-(hi-res)-6077 2015-WordCamp-Asheville---General-(hi-res)-6634 2015-WordCamp-Asheville---General-(hi-res)-8164

We are so lucky to have such an enthusiastic, dedicated group. Thanks again to everyone for making WordCamp Asheville a success!